The Aesirian Code of Nine (Topic: General/other) [141.jpeg]

The Aesirian Code of Nine

21 Precepts of Dokkoko (Topic: Discipline) [212.jpeg]

The "Dokkōdō" ("The Path of Aloneness", "The Way to Go Forth Alone", or "The Way of Walking Alone") is a short work written by Miyamoto Musashi a week before he died in 1645. It consists of 21 precepts. "Dokkodo" was largely composed on the occasion of Musashi giving away his possessions in preparation for death, and was dedicated to his favorite disciple, Terao Magonojō, who took them to heart. "Dokkōdō" expresses a stringent, honest, and ascetic view of life.

21 Precepts of Dokkoko

2 search results found.